Family Life Cycle

What is a family life cycle?


The emotional and intellectual stages you pass through from childhood to your retirement years as a member of a family are called the family life cycle. In each stage, you face challenges in your family life that cause you to build or gain new skills.  There are legal challenges that you may face in each stage.


The stages of the family life cycle are:

  • Independence.
  • Coupling or marriage.
  • Parenting: babies through adolescents.
  • Launching adult children.
  • Retirement or senior years.


The family as a unit represents a personality in itself.  We strive to understand all the members of the multi-generational family unit so as best to represent each member in his or her legal issues.  We are proud to represent some four (4) generation families through adoptions, estate planning, divorce, medicaid and retirement, and final probate. 


We develop lasting relationships with our clients are strive to better eachother in the process.